It’s not magic, but it’s magical!

Glad to report I’ve been making good progress on my goals.  I’ve been finding more balance and more time to take care of things I’ve been procrastinating on.  Went for a run after not running for about 3 years.  Tackled a big pile of paper/mail/magazines that I had on my desk for months. Finally got around to hanging up some photos that I’d been putting off for a while, etc, etc, etc.

One of the reasons I had been putting off doing all these things was because I was waiting for motivation (which was not coming around too often) to start doing things.  So, I decided to make a minor yet significant switch… I got moving, started to do things and then, what do you know,  motivation showed up!.

So basically, momentum caused motivation, yet most of us wait for motivation to get momentum.  This reminds me of a similar concept.  The saying is that “you have to see it to believe it“. However, I have found that for many things in life, you have to believe it to see it.  Things manifest themselves once you believe they are possible.  It’s not magic, but it’s magical.
Thanks for reading my blog post!

3 thoughts on “It’s not magic, but it’s magical!

Leave a Reply

