Dating – Steve

First, I acknowledge that I was late creating the blog. I am committed to doing it on time going forward.

Since returning from Greece last Tuesday night, I’ve been feverishly setting up dates for the next few weeks. I had one date last week and two are scheduled for this week and at least two more next week.

One of the things I struggle with is determining whether there are things I could do to improve the outcome of the dates. I go on lot of first dates and most of them don’t lead to second dates. Maybe 1 out of 5 or 6 lead to a 2nd date. Some of that is due to lack of interest in my part and there isn’t much chemistry between us. However, I do think there are some dates where I could have done something different and maybe lead to a different result. The challenge is that I am sure what it is that I need to adjust in my dates. I only got the feedback that there isn’t enough interest for 2nd date but not sure why.

At this point, the only strategy I came up with is to actually take a break 30-45 minutes into the date and evaluate (take a restroom break:-)). Did I share enough about myself, did it tease her, build enough comfort, being vulnerable, etc? I usually just do and say whatever comes naturally to me so maybe this pause will make a tremendous difference.

Leave a Reply

