Hadar – week 5

Goal: side workStats:

  • I have sent out approximately 16 lead generation emails 20 that are due by Wednesday. I have also looked up additional email addresses to prepare a list. 
  • I also lined up a side gig for this coming weekend for $100. 
  • Spoke with MS re: discounted gift cards and his prior startup. I have a few more conversations that I’m setting up about launching a merchant account on Amazon. 

To do – 

  1. Continue emailing for Lead Gen work
  2. Have conversations, create account, select initial merchandise and source wholesaler, put items up for sale

Comments: I slacked off from what I stated in my PSP regarding setting new quantified steps for this goal and in doing so, I set myself up to fail. Only when my buddy pushed me (thanks buddy!) did I realize I was allowing myself to ignore the work simply because I had no numbers to hit. 
Goal: healthiness mindset and habits

Stats:

  • I biked to work one day this week
  • Went jogging today 
  • Started using an exercise ball in place of my chair at my desk for a good chunk of the day

To do: 

  1. Renew my habit changing efforts in terms of drinking water, taking midday breaks and creating a work environment that supports wellbeing
  2. Set days and times for additional exercise this week

Comments:

My weight has fluctuated and over the last few weeks I’ve backslid into old overeating habits after doing so week initially. This truly is an all the time mindset, especially since I need to counter old habits of sitting and continuously eating nonstop for hours on end. 

Also, my commitment to the push-up challenged wavered relatively early on, but once again with my buddy’s encouragement I’ve at least been doing push-ups nearly everyday for the last week. 

Leave a Reply

