Hadar – week 2

Stats
Synagogue – I made it each day this week except for the day we were in transit from NY to Israel – given the night flight East, from the time we left to the time we landed I wasn’t near a synagogue. 

Daf Yomi – I kept up during the week until -once again- we were flying and then I procrastinated saying ‘this flight is so long, I’ll do it later.’ So basically doing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING was more important for me than being my word…yup, didn’t sleep, didn’t even watch a movie. 

Charity  – kept up…needed a loophole, but made it work. Unfortunately, can’t ‘pre-give’ prayers. 🙂

Exercise – zip

Meditation – zip

What it means:

What I found last week is that I was being incredibly circumstantial – if things worked out for me, great; if not, I let my goals slide. 

That is the opposite of my intention, so I get to kick my commitment to a higher level for this week and going forward!

3 thoughts on “Hadar – week 2

  1. So basically doing ABSOLUTELY NOTHING was more important for me than being my word…yup, didn’t sleep, didn’t even watch a movie. –> lolol

    hope this week’s looking up 🙂

    Angela

    Like

  2. You have a lot going on this week with the vacation. Rest is probably a good thing too? I hope you enjoy your time. I have been intrigued by the Daf Yomi and have been looking at different sites and resources. I am trying to find a good version so that I can follow along too. http://www.dafyomi.org/links.php

    Like

Leave a Reply

