Got My Strategy Game Strong

Ok so posting early this week because I’m feelin myself and proud of my progress this week so why not!

I was very active this work week, got a few workouts in and stayed in motion over the weekend (because movement is Life Mister Cubby!). Made healthy choices with food and indulged some too. I’m learning it’s all about moderation & it feels so good. Also, I have not kept my word about writing them all down with time as my “consideration” but I have been consciously practicing self-affirming thoughts as well as really deeply receiving when others complement me! This helps me when my automatic/nerd gets in the way.

My weekend was even richer than I imagined it to be and I really attribute that to being in tuned with my underlying intention/mission to have people in my life really get it that they matter and that their dreams matter. I spent a lot of time with my fiancée best friend and his gf as well as had a reunion with 5 members of my LP. It was full of fun, a nice balance of listening/receiving and participating/giving. Historically, I have a tendency to talk too much BC I’m trying to influence other people but I’ve had a realization lately that listening and letting other people give to me is SO crucial. I’ve gotten so much out of it in the past few weeks. It stems from my new willingness to be ok with my imperfections…I don’t always have to know what to say or how to be. I am growing from the the space I allow. It makes others feel more valued when I listen more and my cup fills back up when I ask, give, receive, give gratitude. Sigh. Best. Feeling. Ever.

I started my work week with an amazing day teaching today. I created an empowering setting and witnessed so much growth from my team. I’m so filled with love right now. It was just my salon owner and me today, my co-educator was at a class. I had a lot of great moments with my boss between all the tasks. She asked me toward the end of the day if I could get a drink afterward and I texted my fiancé that it was important to me, so yes. We closed up and went for a few cocktails and French food. She was in a very open, accepting mood– I could tell. So I did what I’ve been wanting to do. I sourced my strength, honesty, passion and strategically spoke with her for a few hours.

I spoke to her about anything she brought up and when it felt right, I steered the convo a bit. It felt good to be myself and work smarter not harder. I didn’t force anything. I just thought to myself,”this situation was given to me BC I’m suppose to be here now. I have all of the knowledge I’m suppose to have to deal with this and I trust the universe  is guiding me.” I expressed my vision of supporting her in creating her dream team of stylists. I explained how coaching helped me break down barriers so that I could be the best version of myself and how I want to do that for other stylists. I got a little lost trying to break down how we can coach people on their way of being. She had a strong world view that we cannot get too personal with people and that it’s a liability. She wasn’t totally closed. She seemed to understand a bit. I think it created an opening. I am happy. I can’t expect to change the world in a day but I could die happy to know I’ve given it my all today!

Next few days focus is to nail down date and time of vision board event! I am sourcing an abundance of tabletop space so that there is plenty of room in the garden. I don’t know exactly what it all is going to look like but I am determined to have it all come together. I’m so close! More coming soon-

Peace, love and hairspray y’all ❤️

2 thoughts on “Got My Strategy Game Strong

  1. So awesome Autumn! So impressed with your patience, strength, and commitment to yourself. And such a great insight about listening. I can feel your energy and it is inspiring. Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. “It was full of fun, a nice balance of listening/receiving and participating/giving. Historically, I have a tendency to talk too much BC I’m trying to influence other people but I’ve had a realization lately that listening and letting other people give to me is SO crucial. I’ve gotten so much out of it in the past few weeks. It stems from my new willingness to be ok with my imperfections…I don’t always have to know what to say or how to be.” These lines are so powerful to me!! Yes, listening and letting other people give is so powerful!! I know the feeling about wanting to know what to say!! Definitely thought a lot about what you said. The Vision Board event sounds great!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

