Courage and Reconnection

This is my first blog post, ever.  To my surprise, I am quite excited about it!  The funny thing is writing is not my first love, or my second or third…okay, I hate it.  I avoid everything I am not comfortable with.  Fear has kept me in my comfort zone up until LP.  When my son was born, I was ecstatic.  I was also very afraid.  I was stuck and I did not have a way out of my fear.  I knew I had to make a change or he would become like me—always fearful.

Since LP, the adjective, courageous is in my contract.  It is who I am.  I am a warrior.  The fear is still there, but it is not a consideration.  I push through it and I think about what’s next.  So why am I participating in PSP Life Cycle 8?  I am in the drift.  I am in my comfort zone.  I feel both fearful and numb so I strike out at the people I love the most and I hide from everyone else.  I am critical, impatient, and inconsiderate with both my husband and son. I want to get back to my husband and son, my family and friends.  I want to get back to me.

4 thoughts on “Courage and Reconnection

  1. Congratulations on recognizing that you were in the drift and taking action on it!
    So often I find about myself I’ll recognize something but refrain from taking action and so I stay in the same place where I am and I’m happy about it.
    Great to see that you’re in it, that you’re posting and sharing, and ready to create a new future for yourself and your family!

    Like

  2. “I am a warrior.” I like it. It’s funny what people think of as requiring courage — sky-diving, white water rafting, climbing Everest. Yeah, I guess so. But I think what requires the most courage is risking in relationships to authentically give what our hearts yearn to give and to express what they yearn to express. I love that that’s what you’re focusing on in this process. In my opinion there is no worthier goal, no single thing that makes a life more worth living, than creating fulfilling relationships with the ones we love and who love us.

    Like

Leave a Reply

