Creation and Intention

By Sunday of week three, I was as un-transformed as one could get.  I was a terror with my family for the whole weekend and I have not meditated since last Thursday.  By Monday morning, I was feeling so disconnected that I thought of quitting PSPlife, which was crazy!  First, I am not a quitter and second, really?  During basic/advance/ALP, I traveled back and forth between Chicago and NYC, I juggled a full-time job, took care of my family and not once did I consider quitting.

After Gabriel was off to school, I checked my WhatsApp and read my buddy, Brandy’s inspirational text about creation and intention. It touched me that she was so open and honest. It also stopped me cold because at that moment I realized I created distance, resentment and fear with my family. My weekly call with Brandy further reminded me how important it was to stay connected.

To stay on course with my goals from my PSPLife, I will look at it everyday to remind me of my intentions.

As I said before, I am a doer who likes to procrastinate. Monday was the first day of the 21-day meditation with Oprah and Deepak so I registered and participated in the meditation and journal process.  It reminded a bit like basic.  It was better than I thought.

I am so grateful that Scott, Vanessa, Brandy, and Emileah are doing the 21-day meditation along side me.  I love everyone in Cycle8.

One thought on “Creation and Intention

  1. I totally had a breakdown on Sunday too! “I checked my WhatsApp and read my buddy, Brandy’s inspirational text about creation and intention. It touched me that she was so open and honest. It also stopped me cold because at that moment I realized I created distance, resentment and fear with my family.” I think its so interesting that you’re buddy’s vulnerability allowed you to reconnect to your vision for what you want to create, in contrast with what you were creating. Powerful reminder to me that when we get really honest, it creates the space for others to do the same, and helps us to shift out of our nerds. I am so glad you stuck with it one more day.

    Like

Leave a Reply

