Making peace with where you are.

I forgot to post stats yesterday. Actually I thought of it multiple times during the day when I was out, but forgot in the evening at home.

Last week, I was listening to a youtube recording of Abraham Hicks about weight-loss. It talks about the law of attraction, day to day thoughts, accepting where you are at right now, making peace with where you are, and realizing that where you are doesn’t really matter because we are all in the process of “becoming.” Our reality is in flux, morphing, a manifestation of our current vibration. We are constantly evolving, amending, changing.

Essentially, the vibration of me not liking what I see when I look in the mirror is actually helping prevent me from moving to another place/vibration. I am sourcing some major grungies around my wellness journey. I have to make peace with where I am with respect to everything in my life.

To help me like what I see in the mirror, I bought some new clothes and specifically pants that fit this postpartum body of mine. I think it is important for me to practice the Being of my goal- since the Doing is feeling grungy. Being comfortable in my clothes helps me feel authentic. In pants that are too tight, I feel like I’m trying to fit in a mold that isn’t me, isn’t where I’m at.

A message from Abraham: You are vibrational beings. You can find a thought that feels better instantly. You can put on something, look in the mirror and like what you see. See the Source shining back from your eyes, see the trillions of cells in your body that are all perfect, adore the functioning of your brain and your body working. Like what you see, and then what you see will change.

This reminds me of Osteopathy, beholding the health in my patients, appreciating their perfection, witnessing their transformation, seeing their diamond sparkle. I attract the best when I am focused on the Light that shines from within. So working on the Being, including being in awe of the magic all around me.

2 thoughts on “Making peace with where you are.

  1. ❤️ This!
    Matches a comment from Vanessa in last night’s small group meeting about celebrating successes along the journey rather than focusing on shortcomings and berating oneself over them.

    This is also so you, who you authentically are as a person, as a doctor, as a mother, as a wife, as a friend, etc.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

