Another day in the office…

I trust everyone is having a wonderful day.  There is so much going on in my real estate profession.  I am very close to signing my first lease this month.  These always have hiccups right up to the finish line.  I am keeping my fingers crossed everything turns out fine.  On the other hand, I am super excited about this PSP Cycle.  Josh has been reaching out to me and it’s keeping me on my toes.  Really appreciate it, buddy.  Yet, as I sit here I am not sure what I want to share. So I will just type as my a thought enters my mind.  I booked my flight to see Sonia for memorial day weekend.  I super excited about that. I haven’t seen her in over 2 months.  This has been the longest stretch since we have been apart.  I still can’t believe it has been that long since we have been physically together in one place.  She is really a blessing, she has been super supportive with what I been up to.  It can be frustrating for me at times because this business can have its slow moments and it make wonder if I made the right choice.  Then as I think about it…. the thought – Rome wasn’t built in one day  – comes to mind.  I remind myself to stay persistent, to move forward and that the dominoes will fall one after another.  Enough about career though, let me share my new favorite book, Born a Crime by Trevor Noah.  This book is our of this world good.  I recommend that if you have some time you take it on, and if you are an audiobook person, listen to it.  Trevor read it and his personality and sense of humor resonate well.  I have achieved my goal to blog today and now I shall go and get some rest.  I heard tomorrow is a much much much bigger day.  Have a wonderful evening and look forward to growing together.
Best,

JL

3 thoughts on “Another day in the office…

  1. Josh is the best buddy. There is nothing better than having a supportive partner like Sonia! As long as you make the most of your time together I’m sure you can get through this period. Lol, “Rome wasn’t built in a day” has been running through my mind a lot too lately, in part for I think the same reason — having a vision of the future that I often feel impatient about.

    Like

Leave a Reply

